Third Party Reviews

5
Jack Cartee | December 03, 2018 |

"Love the VIP treatment!"

4
Richard Ropog | November 02, 2018 |

"For the most part I have a good experience here, it's just like any business, it's only as good as the young girl you have cutting your hair. 8 times out of 10 you get a pretty good haircut at a reasonable price."

5
Matt R | October 12, 2018 |

"My first haircut in 10 years. I always just took buzz clippers to my hair prior, but decided to grow it back out. I wasn't sure what to do with it, but the woman working there suggested shortening the sides and trimming up the top. She tried a few different lengths on the side until I liked the length. I did the mvp cut. After the cut, they bring you in the back for a wash, scalp massage, and hot towel. It is really nice and feels great. Bonus, no itchy neck/back afterwards. They then bring you back to the chair and do a vibrating massager on your neck and shoulders for a few minutes. My hair looks much better and I thought the price was very fair. I was in and out in about 20 minutes."

4
Scott Callahan | September 17, 2018 |

"Good service, decent haircut - was a bit crowded, but they got everyone taken care of pretty well."

5
Jason Dewald | September 23, 2018 |

"Want to feel like a million bucks? Go here."

1
Samira S. | September 22, 2018 |

"Easily the most racist place I have been to in my life. They treat people who are brown like piece of crap. 3 times in a row, I have received bad to worse service and today it surpassed every limit. I checked in online and wait time indicated 18 minutes. Me and my son got there after 10 mins and my name was 1st on the board with stylist Angela. Angela gets done with her client and comes to the front, I give her a smile, she didn't acknowledge and I thought oh well! she didn't notice probably but I already smelled racism at that time anyhow our eyes met again and being in Alabama, the friendliest place on earth, the smile automatically slipped again on my face and she ignored me again. I didn't care, I thought she must be tired and mind you it's just 11 a.m. But I am defending her demeanorll in my mind but won't you want to smile at your client to get better tip? Anyway, my name is 1st on board it goes on deck and I am making plans to take my son to the chair, she comes back again and changes my wait time from deck to 28 mins and calls name of next white guy on the list. I asked her why I was pushed on the back? she says that, that man came ahead of you so she have to service him first . I said how is that fair and if u wanted to do that way, why have online check in, in first place? Mind you, it has already been 30 mins since I checked online by that time! She said well I can't do this he walked in before you so I will take him but I knew in hindsight sh was just racist and thought since I was brown I won't tip her well or some other bullshit although I always tip 20/ 25 percent of my bill just to change their opinion about us but guess she thought she will get better tip from that white John guy so let this brown woman wait for another 28 mins. The stylist name is ANGELA.. IF u are American and true American which I am, you won't put up with such descrimination. I have had few experiences in the past based on my color but this surpassed them all. I just left telling her I will launch complaint at the corporate! Don't go there if you are anything but white male because they will hurt your feelings everytime! I called corporate but they are unavailable till Monday, I called store and asked Angela to give me her managers number but she said she can't give that away and I have to wait till Monday to talk to her. Hurtful and disrespectful! People like Angela and people like Trump are making this country really hard place to live but we will survive, won't we?"

5
Ryan Henry | September 17, 2018 |

"Good service"

5
Jennifer Eloff | July 22, 2018 |

"I came here at a busy time for my brother. We had a long wait (about 20 minutes), but it was worth it. We got a very fast cut and it looked great! Especially considering he had thick hair and she was done in no time. I wish I caught her name, but she has very short hair. She did great on the spot."

1
Samantha Hulsey | June 18, 2018 |

"So this is the first time my boyfriend has gone to a sportsclips and it was the worst experience I have ever had/seen from a salon. The woman who cut his hair was rude and abrasive and not very up to date with hairstyles. Our first interaction was of her arguing with another customer about their prices and procedures. It took her yelling for another stylist to come and "explain our pricing" to the gentleman and that stylist apologizing and giving him the cut for free as was what was told to him. She apologized after that and then after scolding us for not marking ourselves in, though we had checked in via the app, she took my boyfriend to the back. He had long curly hair and wanted a trendy short cut that he showed her a picture of. She immediately sneered at the picture and looked confused as to how to accomplish the look. Overall the cut ended up being a buzz all over excluding the top, that took no more than 10 minutes...he is 100% dissatisfied and embarrassed about his hair as well as I am that he even paid for it. Will not be back, worst money spent."

1
Tommy Querbach | June 05, 2018 |

"I was charged 2x. Lisa messed up and didn’t charge me for a service. Instead of owning up to the mistake, she said the first transaction didn’t go through. I came home and checked my CC and was charged 2x, $35 then $40. Now the manager is telling me that I need to come up there, waste my time, and pick up a cash refund. This needs to be put back on my card ASAP. Very disappointed."